La Natividad wins the Hurlingham Open

La Natividad defeated RS Murus Sanctus on Saturday 6/11 by 14 to 8 on court 1 of the West Club of Greater Buenos Aires, became champion of the 128th RUS Open in Hurlingham, and won the traditional Ayrshire Cup. , his rival won the Ravenscroft Cup.

It was a historic final, not only because the Cañuelas team won their first Triple Crown title; and because three polo players achieved their first “big” trophy (Barto and Jeta Castagnola and the South African Nachi Du Plessis) but because 13 years and 38 finals had to pass for a definition of Triple Crown to have neither La Dolfina nor La Dolfina as protagonists. Ellerstina.

On that occasion, in the final of the Hurlingham Open 2008, La Aguada of the Javier brothers, Eduardo (h), Miguel and Ignacio Novillo Astrada beat Pilará (Agustín Merlos, Santiago Chavanne, Sebastián Merlos and Marcos Heguy), in an additional chukker , with a golden goal from the remembered Javo and was champion of the tournament.

The Hurlingham Champions